Police & FLAG Founders Denounce New Presidency Election

Johan Cavirot, president of FLAG! for 4 years resigned, this Thursday, August 24, for personal reasons. But his successor, Michel LEGUERET, elected in the process, is already decried for his “political proximity with the far right and more particularly with Eric ZEMMOUR”.

Police officers, co-founders, former presidents, former administrators of FLAG! and members are thus calling for his eviction, deeming it “unacceptable” that an association which has been militant for 22 years for inclusion and diversity, and carrying humanist and secular values, “can elect, within its midst, a president defending contrary values to the essential rights of LGBTQI+ people, to the fight against LGBTphobia and racism. “.

“We police officers recall our attachment to the political and union neutrality of FLAG! in force since 2001.

We, police officers, call for an awakening of consciences, an unfailing mobilization of
police for a great Republican outburst to prevent FLAG! become a tool of political propaganda or even worse, a goal of self-destruction.

We, police officers, want to make our voices heard and defend the historical values carried by our association since its creation. “.

The signatories also want the resignation of the board of directors having voted for Michel LEGUERET and the convening of a new extraordinary general meeting “to recreate a new positive dynamic within the association in accordance with its values. We know that many of us are worried about the evolution of our association. We invite you to mobilize so that FLAG! finds its original vocation. “.


• Mickaël BUCHERON, founding member and former president
• Olivier MAIGNANT-PERREAUT, founding member and former president
• Alain PARMENTIER, founding member and former president
• Jérôme VICART, former president
• Pascal DEROCHE, founding member and former administrator
• Hervé STEPHAN, founding member and former administrator
• Jean-Philippe CHALOPIN, former vice-president
• Vincent MARCHAIX, former secretary
• Frédéric LE ROY, former assistant secretary
• Frédérique JECKEL, former administrator and former South-East regional
• Géraldine SÉJOURNANT, former administrator, former regional Grand-Est and former delegate in charge of training
• Nicolas LANDRY, former administrator
• Laurence LETOURNEUR, former administrator
• Pierre PICAVET, former administrator
• Eric TOTO, member, responsible for user-friendliness

This article is originally published on .stophomophobie.com

Previous post In Tourcoing, Gérald Darmanin brings together his supporters … and Elisabeth Borne
Next post Alpes-Maritimes Migration Crisis: Estrosi’s Concerns